WellisAir Concerns and Common Questions, Answered
The short version
Correcting the record
Specifications that circulate, and the real ones
Several third-party review sites publish specifications for “Wellis Air” that describe a conventional multi-stage filter machine. None of it is this product. Where those figures came from we cannot say — they are not from us, and no source is cited on the pages carrying them.
| Specification | What some review sites publish | WellisAir, actually |
|---|---|---|
| Filtration | Pre-filter, True HEPA or H13-equivalent filter, activated carbon, sometimes UV-C | None. No HEPA filter, no activated carbon, no UV lamp. Hydroxyl radicals are released into the room |
| Coverage | 200–400 sq ft | Up to 1,000 sq ft per unit |
| Consumable | Primary filter every 6–12 months, pre-filter every 3–6 months | One cartridge about every 90 days. Nothing else |
| CADR | 150–250 CFM | None, and deliberately so — this is not a particle device |
| Noise | Not stated | Under 30 dB |
| Power draw | Not stated | 3.6 W |
| Size and weight | Not stated | 8.5 × 14.5 × 3.5 in, 3.7 lb |
| Ozone output | Not stated | 0.002–0.006 ppm, measured by Intertek to the UL 867 method. CARB certified, ETL listed |
| Certification named | None | CARB, ETL, plus Intertek, KCL and CRESCA test reports |
Scroll the table sideways to see both columns.
Every figure in the right-hand column is on the product page and in the test reports.